Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Recap

Week 2 has officially begun and I am feeling more determined than ever to reach 50k words on my new novel. So far, things have been a little shaky but have is an update so far:

Target Word Count: 50,000

Average Words Per Day: 1,934

Total Words Written: 25,144

Words Remaining: 24,856

The numbers above are pretty good, although not quite where I would like them to be. Here are my goals for the week:

Total Words Written: 35,000

Right now, that is a little over 10K for the rest of this week. It’s a pretty lofty goal, but I know Thanksgiving is coming and I need to plan accordingly.

Wish me luck!

Sara

One thought on “Camp NaNoWriMo – Week 1 Recap

Leave a Reply

