HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT!

For years now, I’ve been writing behind the scenes. I have stacks of journals and composition books filled with characters and ideas for stories. At first, I didn’t think anything of it, but after finishing two complete novels, I decided to try to pursue writing as more than just a hobby. So, I spent the past two years finalizing my latest and am so pleased to announce that it will be published in February 2013. This is such an exciting time for me! As a writer, I am terribly nervous to let my baby go out into the world, but it is time to let my little book spread its wings and see where it lands. For the next three and a half months, I will be blogging about my journey into the published world and I look forward to hearing what you think about my book. With much love, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. The short synopsis is below.

Still reeling from the unexpected breakup with David, Emily nurses her broken heart by spending time with her best friends and taking one-too-many vodka shots. After one long night, she takes a good, hard look at herself in the mirror and doesn’t like what she sees. She realizes that she has sacrificed too much in her failed relationships from the past and vows to never settle for anything less than almost-perfect again. As she picks up the pieces and regains her confidence, a sexy Spanish chef moves in across the hall and completely knocks her off her feet. What ensues is an unexpected and tantalizing affair that opens her eyes, and her heart, to a whole new world and leaves her feeling sexier than she has ever felt.  Emily finally sees how easy love is supposed to be. Is happily-ever-after actually possible? Just when she starts to think so, she realizes that sometimes life gets more complicated before it gets better. And complicated is an understatement when Steven (her best and oldest friend) confesses his love for her. Everything spirals out of control as Emily must make a choice between love and friendship, and in doing so, possibly risk it all.

______________, is a modern day love story about following your heart to unexpected places and taking chances in life … because sometimes you will find exactly what you are looking for.

Sound exciting? I sure hope so! Now, to make this announcement more exciting, I’ve decided to add in a little contest. I’ve kept my book title pretty tight under wraps and have left it out of the synopsis intentionally. But, if you can guess it, I have a great little gift for you. First one to guess it wins a $50 gift card to Target. Yep, that’s right!

Ready. Set. Go! Happy guessing folks!

XOXO,

Sara

8 thoughts on “HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT!

  1. WOW! I’ve been married to you all this time and never had a clue you were writing a novel!!!… just kidding. As the first reply, I want to congratulate you on this endeavor. I am so very proud of you love!…. AS FOR EVERYONE ELSE… I already know the title (muahahaha <– evil laugh) and am looking forward and will be following the attempts at figuring it out. Very exciting, GOOD LUCK TO ALL!

  2. Have always been impressed with the gifts God gave my kids. All 3 of you have excelled at the challenges. Never giving up. I’m proud of you Sara. With everything that you have going on in your life you hung In there to follow your dreams. Looking forward to reading your book. Love dad

  3. Wow….did not know you were doing this but that is so very exciting. Congratulations and can’t wait to read the whole book!!! Will I get an autograph????
    As far as the title….hmmmm How about “Si habla Espanol” ;))

  4. Man, this sounds steamy! I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy. I would like to guess, “Falling in love with a stranger” for the title. LOL, I know that I am way off, but had to give it a go! Kudos to you Sara. I wish you the best of luck!

Leave a Reply

